About us

Advisory Board

Thomas M. Penders, M.D.

Affiliate Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Medicine, Brody School of Medicine, East Carolina University
President, North Carolina Psychiatric Association (2016-2017)

Learn more

Thomas K. Philips, Ph.D.

Learn more

Dr. Thomas K. Philips is a senior investment professional, researcher, educator, author and subject matter expert on Risk Management, Portfolio Management, Performance Measurement and Valuation. He currently teaches Quantitative Portfolio Management and Valuation Theory in the Department of Finance and Risk Engineering at NYU’s Tandon School of Engineering. He has a long history of achievement, including award winning innovation and research that has influenced investment practice, product design, client service and education. He brings his quantitative analytic expertise to eMindLog data analysis and interpretation.

A. John Rush, M.D.

Professor Emeritus, National University of Singapore
Adjunct Professor of Psychiatry, Duke School of Medicine, North Carolina

His research has focused on the development and testing of innovative treatments for mood disorders, including medications, medication combinations, brain stimulation treatments, cognitive behavioral psychotherapy, measurement-based care and disease management protocols. He has authored over 800 peer-reviewed articles chapters, and books. His work has received recognition from many professional organizations, including the American Psychiatric Association, the American College of Psychiatrists, the American Psychopathological Association, the National Alliance for Research in Schizophrenia and Affective Disorders, and the Society for Biological Psychiatry, among others. He designed and directed the Texas Medication Algorithm Project (TMAP) and the STAR*D trial. In 2014, Thomson Reuters recognized Dr. Rush as one of the “World’s Most Influential Scientific Minds.” As CEO of Curbstone Consultant LLC. he provides research and organizational consultation to commercial, governmental, academic, and not for profit organizations as well individual career mentoring.

Alan Schatzberg, M.D.

Kenneth T Norris, Jr. Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Stanford University. Previously Chair, Stanford University School of Medicine – Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences (1991 – 2010) President, American Psychiatric Association (2009-2010)

Learn more

Stephen M. Stahl, M.D., Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Psychiatry, University of California, San Diego Chairman, Neuroscience Education Institute
Editor in Chief, CNS Spectrums

Learn more

Fredrick Teixeira, M.D.

Internal Medicine, Vidant Internal Medicine, Washington, N.C.

Learn more